UPCOMING EVENTS
PAST EVENTS
Street Collections
Saturday, 9th June 2018 - M&S Martlesham
...We raised £116.44!
Saturday, 6th October 2018 - Ipswich
...We raised £107.39!
Saturday, 20th October 2018 - Coop, Manningtree
...We raised £190.09!
Saturday 16th March 2019 - Coop, Felixstowe
...We raised £136.21!
Saturday 18th May 2019 - M&S, Martlesham
...We raised £161.04!
Saturday 20th July 2019 - Woodbridge
...We raised £79.95!
Poetry Evening, Woodbridge
 
Saturday 11th May, 2019
 
We had a wonderful evening of poetry readings, with many lovelt poems relating to our theme of human rights.
 
A big thank you to Martin Whitaker, the owner of Broswer's Bookshop, who hosted the evening, and to everyone who read poetry!
A talk by the Egypt Country Co-Ordinator
Wednesday, 16 September 2019
Amnesty International country coordinator for Egypt, Debora Singer, will be giving a free talk organised by Amnesty Ipswich 7.30 to 8.30pm on Wednesday, 16th September via Zoom.

Debora says:

 

"I have been an Amnesty member for 35 years.   I was a very active member of the Islington and Hackney Group some years ago and am now an Amnesty trainer.  I applied to become a country coordinator as I wanted to continue to use my twenty years’ experience of policy and campaigning when I retired a year ago.   My professional career has included working on human rights in relation to victims of crime and women seeking asylum."

 

Press Contact: Jenny on 07985 082972.

Garden Party and Quiz
Saturday 24th August, 2019
 
This event was hosted at the beautiful Old Hall in East Bergholt. We enjoyed a talk by Oscar Jenz on Freedom of Expression in the United Arab Emirates and an evening meal provided by Old Hall, followed by a general knowledge quiz!
We raised an amazing £688
Thank you to everyone who came and a special thanks to Miriam and the residents of Old Hall.

To stay informed about Amnesty events, contact us.

© 2023 by Ruby Peacock. 

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon